Alien Sex Fiend Albums - The Legendary Batcave Tapes  

The Legebdary Batcave Tapes cover The Legendary Batcave Tapes  
1993 original release

CD/LP Track Listing 

  1. Wardance (Of  The Alien Sex Fiend) 
  2. In Heaven 
  3. I Walk Alone 
  4. Outta Control 
  5. I'm Her Frankenstein 
  6. Boneshaker Baby 
  7. R.I.P. (Blue Crumb Truck) 
  8. Wild Women Of Wongo 
  9. Funk In Hell 
  10. Drive My Rocket (Up Uranus) 
  11. School's Out! 
Original release date - October 1993
UK - Anagram Records - LP (GRAM 69) / CD (CDM GRAM 69)
Vinyl LP was a limited, numbered edition of 1000 and is now deleted.
First 3000 copies of CD included free temporary Fiendish tattoo.
Full liner notes to this album were the contents of  Fiendzine 17 which acted as a companion to the album.
Alien Sex Fiend

Alien Sex Fiend - The Legendary Batcave Tapes Album Info :
"The Legendary Batcave Tapes" includes 11 demo tracks recorded by Alien Sex Fiend back in July and August in the summer of 1982 before Alien Sex Fiend had even played their first gig! Though many of these demos were re-recorded and appeared on later albums such as "Who's Been Sleeping In My Brain?" some tracks like the amazing "Funk In Hell" are only available on "The Legendary Batcave Tapes" album. These recordings led to ASF's first ever review, which led to their first ever gig at The Batcave, which led to their deal with Anagram Records and paved the way for the band to conquer the whole Gothic movement. And the rest - as they say - is history!

NOTE:  LP & CD are deleted and no longer avalaible
Go to Blue Crumb Truck Online Store
to buy other Alien Sex Fiend albums
Back to Discography (Albums)
Home | NewsLive showsDiscography | Biography | Photos | Store | Subscribe | Gallery | Contacts | Links | ?