Alien Sex Fiend Albums - R.I.P.- A 12" Collection

R.I.P. - A 12 Collection

R.I.P.- A 12" Collection (Double CD)
Release date - 17th November 2008

Double CD Track Listing 

Disc 1

  1. Ignore The Machine (Electrode Mix)  
  2. Under The Thunder (Ignore The Dub) 
  3. Lips Can't Go (Toytown Mix)  
  4. 30 Second Coma
  5. R.I.P. (Blue Crumb Truck)  
  6. New Christian Music 
  7. Dead And Buried  (12" version)
  8. Attack!!!  
  9. E.S. T (Trip To The Moon) 11" version 
  10. I'm Doing Time In a Maximum Security Twilight Home (Football Mix)  
  11. In And Out Of My Mind 
  12. I Walk the Line 
  13. School's Out (Completely) 
  14. Smells Like... (Shit Mix)  

Disc 2

  1. Hurricane Fighter Plane
  2. It Lives Again
  3. The Impossible Mission (Mix 2)
  4. My Brain Is In The Cupboard Above The Kitchen Sink
  5. Here Cum Germs (Ravi Mix 1)
  6. Camel-Camel
  7. Stuff The Turkey
  8. Bun-Ho! (Cranium Mix)
  9. Satisfaction
  10. Haunted House (Dub Mix)
  11. Now I'm Feeling Zombiefied
  12. B.I.M
  13. Magic
  14. Inferno (Off The Scale Mix)

Each CD with over 74 minutes of playing time!

Official release date - 17th November 2008
UK - Goth Collector's Series / Cherry Red Records - CD (CDM GOTH 36)
Distributed in the UK by Plastic Head Distribution

Nik Fiend

Nik Fiend photo by Per-Ake Warn

Alien Sex Fiend - R.I.P. - A 12" Collection Info :
A new 28 track double CD collection of rare mixes, remixes and B-sides that featured on Alien Sex Fiend's 12" singles dating from 1983-1995. Sourced from the Anagram Records archives, this collection features tracks that have not been available since their original release, some appearing on CD for the first time.

The CD booklet features a full UK discography with accompanying front covers, sleeve notes and some of the rare 12" sleeves that have long since been deleted. This double CD features a version of all of the band's Anagram 12" singles, all 17 of them!

Fifth on the list of artists with the most all-time indie single chart entries, Alien Sex Fiend continue to attract attention from the music world. The band have earned a reputation for being fiercely independent and have a unique persona in an industry that thrives on formulas. The band are still very active with live shows across Europe and they are currently recording new material that will be released in 2010 on their own label 13th Moon Records.

As you probably know most of the Alien Sex Fiend back catalogue, is available for download via various outlets, including the usual suspects - iTunes, Napster, eMusic, Rhapsody, etc etc. For a complete listing go to Downloads. The R.I.P. - A 12" Collection compilation will also be available on the release date, November 17th.

NOTE: Sorry, R.I.P. - A 12" Collection Double CD now sold out.

Go to Blue Crumb Truck Online Store
to buy other Alien Sex Fiend albums

Back to Discography (Albums)
Home | NewsLive showsDiscography | Biography | Photos | Store | Subscribe | Gallery | Contacts | Links | ?